H Y P O C R I T E

 

H Y P O C R I T E

||they don’t see

the pain you

cause me everyday.

 

they don’t hear

the words you use

to tear me down

 

over and over again

never stopping to

let me breathe.

 

they don’t feel

the fist clenched

in my gut

 

willing me to

finally snap

and shatter;

 

scattering the pieces

that kept me sane

and held together

 

all across the

endless void that

i’ve been confined to.

 

they don’t know

how draining it is

to love one-sided…

 

to hold onto the

edge with one hand

just so i can save you…

 

you hypocrite

you who thinks

you can do no wrong

 

while pushing me

down down down;

an endless descent.

 

they don’t understand

the empty words they

use to build you up.

 

the false praise

they pour over you

raising you higher

 

just so you can

simply tear me down

lower, and lower still||

 

Okay friends that’s a wrap 😛 Sorry this one’s a little heavy; there will be happier ones coming 🙂

So until next time…God bless and live life well

2 thoughts on “H Y P O C R I T E

Leave a Reply

