5.23.17

“…time honestly flies by, and we have to be aware of that, and enjoy the good times a little more, and love the people in our lives a lot more, because you don’t realize how much they meant to you until you’re saying goodbye.”

 

5.23.17 022 (2)
Freshman Prom 2K17

 

Hi! It’s Mei 😀

Today was the last day of school, which meant it was also the last day of being a Freshman in high school. Honestly the “status” of being a fish didn’t bother me too much, but with the school year coming to a close, I’ve realized all of the great memories that I’ve made with all my classmates.

Throughout both semesters, we’ve had five kids drop out, and in a public school that’s whatever, but in a small private school, it’s lowkey a big change. I’ve enjoyed being with the ones who ended up leaving, but I realized how close the remaining few of us have become, and I’m really sad to see our good times come to a close. And YES I GET IT. Three months is no big deal, but it really is, especially considering that we spent every day with the same fifteen kids for hours each week.

Next week I’m sure I’ll be over it, but it’s all sort of settling in that time honestly flies by, and we have to be aware of that, and enjoy the good times a little more, and love the people in our lives a lot more, because you don’t realize how much they meant to you until you’re saying goodbye ❤ And lemme tell y’all I’m good at a few things, but  saying goodbye sure aint one of them, and that’s a fact I’ve learned throughout life.

Obviously I’m super relieved that it’s Summer, and I’m looking forward to the break and the pool parties(!), but I think it’s always good to have a little reminder to enjoy the people and things that we’re blessed to have around us, and to make sure they know how much you appreciate them ❤

Until next time! God bless and live life well

-Mei

Leave a Reply

