Re-Introduction

Hi! It’s Mei 😀

So with school coming to a close (thank the Lord!), I’ve been thinking about how I’m going to spend my Summer. Of course I’ll want to hang out with friends, and I’ve already begun to put together a book list(!), but I wanted to participate in something creative and engaging that would put away all procrastinating for at least a few minutes out of my days. So when my best friend Eden asked for my assistance in creating a blog of her own, I decided to give blogging “a go” again. The both of us will be blogging all through the Summer (or so…That’s our plan), and you can find her blog here! She will be posting about her life experiences, all the crazy things that happen in her life, (and trust me things can get a little crazy with her, because let’s be real…She’s friends with me =P ) and the ways God’s working through her life.

As for me…I really needed to think about where I wanted to take the direction of my own blog. As you all can see, I’ve changed the outside look of my blog, but I knew I wanted to change more than just its appearance. When I created it back in 2015, I was hoping to make myself an outlet to share my poetry, but after contemplating the purpose of my blog, I’ve decided to broaden the span of the content beyond poetry, to include a quote or two I may come across, a little life experience I’ve had, or even an inspirational or motivational discovery I’ve made in my own life. My goal is to brighten your day, and if one quote or random musing of mine can bless you…Then that’s enough for me if it’s enough for you 🙂 Of course I’ll still be posting my poems, because I know that’s the reason why 99.9% of you are following me, but I hope you all will enjoy the exciting new course we’ll be taking together!

So until next time…God bless and live life well

-Mei

If it scares you, it might be a good thing to try.

-Seth Godin

Leave a Reply

